“Done is Better…

“Done is Better than Perfect.”

Who would have thought that starting a 30 day smoothie challenge will actually remind me of my purpose to ‘participate’. The quote “done is better than perfect” came to my mind this past week when I didn’t have the right ingredients to do my smoothies. The old me would have just given up and not have done the smoothie, but knowing that I had challenged myself to drink a smoothie daily, I had to work with I had and make the best of it. Instead of giving up, I made my own smoothie recipe and drank away satisfied that I had accomplished my goal and learned a lesson too. Trying to control everything and aiming for perfection only leads to major disappointment and paralysis and we need to know how to act with just the tools that we have been given, even if is not exactly what we were expecting.

Leave a comment